Sebastian Hex continues to secure his spot in the electronic music scene. Having delivered his debut original track in early 2018, he has now released his first extended play (EP), titled method to madness, on April 26, 2019. 


The 4-song album takes listeners on a journey as it opens with two dark, bass-heavy tracks, and closes with two dreamy yet upbeat tunes. The self-written and produced songs, which all feature vocals, revolve around self-discovery, duality, and the blurred line between fantasy and reality.

Click here to listen to method to madness​

2018 became a pivotal year for Ralph Latayan when he created the Sebastian Hex project – an outlet for him to create art as a music producer and songwriter. Shortly after departing his banking analyst job in New York City, he released his debut track Dark Side of the Moon (later reimagined as dark side). Sebastian followed up the debut with more releases over the years, including singles The Monster, House of Cards, and New Reality, as well as the 4-song EP “method to madness”. He accompanies his tracks with music videos and visualizers, often with elements of virtual reality and blink-and-you-miss-it easter eggs.


Sebastian Hex’s songwriting and storytelling style helped him quickly gain fans both in and outside of the electronic music community. As a result, he has been featured in several publications, such as Thrive Global’s “I Am Living Proof of the American Dream” series and its subsequent Buzzfeed roundup, and interviews with music blogs like Thread, Vents Magazine, and several others.